Maybelline Glam Polish, Glam 13

I am indeed late in my reviews for The Maybelline Glam Lip Polish.I had bought it long back, but it seems I was never free of using it. I heard someone say, back in my teens that, girls should always manage that look of beauty. When the world is full of kajals, liners, glosses, why not be fab?? Look stunning always!! And that always made me have a kajal and gloss in the right hand pouch, you never know when you need them, don’t you??!!!

I had heard many wonderful things of these lip polishes, all true to their words!! Here are the claims of honesty:

Trio of concentrates:

1.Potent Color Extracts: Pure saturated color pigments that provide deep intense color like a lipstick.

2. Acts as a moisturizing liquid conditioning balm gets the lips ready for intensely rich color. Gives a soft cushiony feel & care to the lips.

3.Glossy Shine Serum: Built-in glossy top-coat, that makes lips look fuller & more luscious.

Leaf shaped applicator for precise application.

The Maybelline Lip Polish, Glam 13.

The Maybelline Lip Polish, Glam 13.

Price: Retails for 450 INR, buy it here at Nykaa.com

Shade: Glam 13

The packaging was what I was attracted to at first.Very innovative!!! It gave me the first impression of a lipstick packed in a transparent packing, but later found it to be a filthy vibrant gloss. The tag of Maybelline over the silver screw cap, felt quite impressive!!!

The shade is a warm rich brick with pink or plum undertones. I love the shade, as its really apt for regular outings or daily office wear. I feel the shade will go for most of the complexions from fair to dusky skin tones. The color is rich and well pigmented, but stays on the lips without giving a heavy feel. The coverage it offers is praiseworthy, as two swipes well suffice, the coverage to pigmented lips.

I love the creamy and the rich texture of this lip polish, it’s wonderfully not sticky, like most of the other glosses. Apart from being,not sticky, It has an amazing staying power.It stays well over me for about 4-5 hours, after which I need to reapply. It survives light meals beautifully well, enough to make you not conscious of the lip polish staying only at the outer boundaries of the lips and being stained away from the inner parts. Being a lip gloss cum polish, it does transfers, but all glosses or lip polishes do so. Ignore!!!

The best what I love about this, is the glossy mirror shine it provide to the lips, to bring out the vibrant feel out of you!! The moment I wear this, I feel energized, charged and happy to roll over!! The shine stays well till the time the gloss is over you.. Also this little beauty refrains itself from any flow out from the sides or the corners of the lips!!! No leaks what so ever!!! Last but not the least, the applicators indeed well customized for the precise application on the fuller lips and on the cuspids bow too. image

That's how it looks on me!!!

That’s how it looks on me!!!

The Good: 1. Richly pigmented and not sticky.

2. Amazing staying power for a gloss.

3. Love the applicator, picks the right amount of the product.

4. Richly glossy, to reveal the stunning “you”.

5. Staying power is justified for this formula.

6. Price range suits all, from college goers to office wearers!!

The Bad: None, I just love this!!!

Disclaimer: The product was my own purchase and the review is entirely honest based on my personal user based experience.

Leave a Reply

