Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder

I believe a compact is the first and the foremost essential beauty pick when it come to one’s vanity, Isnt it?? I has always loved Revlon,for the foundations and compacts they offer. It had been quite time when I felt a need of a light weight compact that had fine shine controlling benefits, something that would be in my right hand all the time, when at the store the name caught my eye, “Nearly Naked”!!!! Doesn’t it give you chill at the spine!!! Well it did sound thrilling to me and mysterious at the same time, and the name finally did make me pick this up!!!

Claims:

1. Evens skin tone

2. Non cakey formula

3. Light weight powder

Price: Got this at 10% discount from New U store, retail price is 725 INR.

Shade: Three shades are launched at the Indian stores, I have shade 030,Medium. This shade has neutral undertones.

image

image

Texture and Coverage:

Nearly Naked comes in a Matt white packaging, I like the compact case as it includes a fine mirror. The sponge applicator that’s included is quite soft but so tiny that it would take a thousand time dip and swirl over the compact, to cover my face!!! I better use my Real Techniques Powder Brush for this!!!The texture of the compact is indeed lightweight, the powder is finely milled giving a buttery feel that glides wondrously onto my skin. The shade is the shade #030, Medium, is similar to my skin tone, so it merges with my complexion, giving a mattifying finish, not doing anything to enhance my complexion. The shade #020 light, was ashy over my pigmentation patches, so I picked up #030 medium.

However, when I wear this over foundation, it does a fine job as a setting powder. It keeps the make up intact. Also it’s thin texture doesn’t alter the color of the foundation over you. I will not recommend it for oily skinned compact lovers, as I didn’t find it to have very good shine control. How ever, for my combination skin it does a fine job. ( I am combination to normal skin types).Since it is quite lightweight, it is apt for daily use, which I was looking for. I love it for the fact that it’s nor chalky or powdery and gives a natural finish.

The coverage is deeply sheer, in fact I would say there is no coverage at all…even two three swipes over the face doesn’t show any coverage. I apply it over my sunscreen daily, to keep me fresh and knock down a bit of oil or sebum. It does that for quite an hour or so, after which I may reapply depending on the need.No number of swipes, can cover the blemishes or even out the entire face.

Here I am wearing this over my makeup!!!it does a perfect job as a setting powder!!!

image

Positives:

Lightweight, perfect if you are looking for something that’s your to go pick, for the daily needs.

No SPF

Not cakey

Negatives:

Sheer coverage

Staying power is minimal.

Contains Parabens

Final Verdict:

I would not say, it is a must try, but yes if you are looking for something that’s light weight, adds a thin glow for a while, you can give it a chance!!! It does deliver the trait for its name, by the way,           “Nearly Naked

Disclaimer:

The product was my own purchase and the review is entirely honest based on my personal user based experience.

Leave a Reply

